Council & Staff


The Town of Spiritwood is governed by a Mayor and six Councillors, who are elected every four years. The next municipal election will be held in Novmeber 2020.

Members of town council are:

  • Mayor Gary von Holwede
  • Councilor James Bedi
  • Councilor Shannon Beaulac
  • Councilor Debbie Allan
  • Councilor George Pretli
  • Councilor Brad Nemish
  • Councilor Bryan Wingerter


Spiritwood Town Council and Staff strives to improve the quality of life for the people who live and work in the community. We are proud of our community and appreciate the opportunity to share what we have to offer with you. We thank you for visiting our site and always welcome your comments, questions and feedback, so please feel free to contact us.

Municipal Staff:

Position Name Email
Chief Administrative Officer Rhonda Saam
Assistant Administrator Brenda Beaulac
Office Assistant Kristen Klassen
Town Foreman Neil Gaboury
Maintenance Labourer Grant Lavoie
Maintenance Labourer Brad Nordquist
Events & Recreation Coordinator Kaeli Cross
Recreation Facility Supervisor Glennalda Saam
Arena Caretaker/Public Works Fraser MacFarlane

Hours of Operation:

Town Office:
Monday to Thursday  8:00 AM to 4:30 PM *Closed from 12:00 PM to 12:30 PM
Friday  8:00 AM to 4:00 PM *Closed from 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Public Works:
Monday to Friday 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM *Closed from 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Contact Information:

Town Office Phone: (306)883-2161
Town Office Fax: (306)883-3212
Town Office General E-mail:
Recreation Director Phone: (306)883-2176